Slant *        6        Forum
Home Home Home
The Place to Go for Slant Six Info!
Click here to help support the Slant Six Forum!
It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:11 pm

All times are UTC-07:00

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 9:23 am 
Hello all,

Well I’ve started working on my 87 d150 short box and I was wondering what you all would like to see in a nice street/strip truck?? I want to know this because I’m an autobody tech but I need ideas on how to make this baby look one of a kind. I’m thinkin’ of putting a pair of 71 duster/demon taillights on her but they will be set into the tailgate! I shaved all of the emblems and filled in the holes, this truck will be painted yellow or orange? Thanks for your ideas.

slantsickness@hotmail.com

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 9:59 am 
One of a kind, huh? Your idea about the Duster/Demon taillights got me thinking. How 'bout building a custom fastback-looking cap for the truck! I've never seen anything like that.

I think that orange is the way to go for the paint...safety orange!

Pat
(User Above) wrote:
:
: Hello all,
:
: Well I’ve started working on my 87 d150 short
: box and I was wondering what you all would
: like to see in a nice street/strip truck?? I
: want to know this because I’m an autobody
: tech but I need ideas on how to make this
: baby look one of a kind. I’m thinkin’ of
: putting a pair of 71 duster/demon taillights
: on her but they will be set into the tail
: gate! I shaved all of the emblems and filled
: in the holes, this truck will be painted
: yellow or orange? Thanks for your ideas.

pwd22@drexel.edu

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 10:36 am 
(User Above) wrote:
:
: on her but they will be set into the tail
: gate! I shaved all of the emblems and filled
: in the holes, this truck will be painted
: yellow or orange? Thanks for your ideas.

Sky is the limit, I like stuff that is different. (duh)